PowerPoint for your loved one

by thelifestylesofpauline

You know what I like to do when I am sad or feeling low? Do something creative for someone I love. Last time I made a PowerPoint for my boyfriend with all the reasons why I loved him on each slide and he loved it. If you like the idea here is how you can make your boyfriends or girlfriend’s day too:

-Make a list of all the reasons why you love him/her or why he/she is special to you (I found 15 good ones) – he makes you laugh, she knows you so well, he is always there for you, her smell, the way he talks…..

-Gather enough pictures of you two for each reason in step 1, and ideally match them up with the reason – He makes you laugh- a photo where you are both laughing, she know you so well, a photo that you know she likes a lot to show her you do too, he is always there for you- a photo that was taken after a fight or during a difficult period etc….

-Pick a theme or make your own and personalize each slide with a little text with anecdotes or explanation and your photo!

You can either print it or send it to your special someone via email or Skype.

I was away from my boyfriend when I did this for him, I hadn’t seen him in two months and it was very hard. I was lucky enough to be able to speak to him everyday on Skype and he was very happy to see what I had made for him while he was in class!

This is a good idea for long distance relationships but not only. If you feel that you have not been as connected as you used to be or if you are in a rough place in your relationship this could be a nice way to show him/her you still care deeply about them!