Sushi Crescent

by thelifestylesofpauline

Do you love sushi??

I know I do and I was soooo happy when we arrived in Montreal and found the famous 15 dollars for all you can eat sushi! I tried a few, that are all owned by the same company, Sushi Crescent, Sushi St Denis (Berri-UQAM) and Tokyo Sushi (Guy-Concordia).

Since both Sushi Crescent and Tokyo Sushi are right next to my university I go there quite often. The principle is simple. You sit down and select the sushi and naki (and other cooked japanese dishes) you would like to have by writing them down on a little sheet of paper.

There is a great variety of choices for all sushi, naki, handrolls and cooked meats/soups/cooked fish and vegetables. I often go there with friends since my boyfriend does not like sushi but he did come with me twice and he also liked going there for the cooked dishes (so everyone is happy!)

I really like to one on Crescent street because the seating area is big and cozier than in the other two restaurants. The worst is Tokyo sushi where the tables are all set in a big room with doors opening all the time and cold wind settling in…. Sushi St Denis is rather small (it does have an extra seating area upstairs but I never sat there so I do not know how it is)

What you get for the 15 bucks is rather impressive: all you can eat sushi and ice cream (red beans, mango and/or green tea).

What I recommend that you try are the Tokyo rolls (salmon and philly cheese… I think its 25), the salmon roll (number 14… how sad is it that I know the numbers…), the dumplings (108), the tempura shrimps (forgot that one) and the red beans and mango ice cream!!

1437, rue Crescent 

Montreal, QC, H3G 2B2