Negative temperatures… brrr

by thelifestylesofpauline

So here it is! Our first “extreme” temperatures (and for natives it’s still hot that’s what scares me) in Montreal! -9 degrees today… (15.8 F) It was horrible. I haven’t felt this cold in so long…. I was just thankful there was no snow!

But anyway I was wearing my huge jacket and it was good =] But the horrible thing with these jackets is that I was finishing my Christmas shopping (all done!) and so I was outside, then inside, then outside, then outside… so it was freezing, hot, freezing, hot… and I did not want to take off my jacket all the time so that was not pleasant…

It’s the same with the subway really. It’s really cold inside and I only have four stops from my apartment to my school so I keep my jacket, scarf, gloves and beanie on but it’s so hot in there!

 

What do you guys do to avoid this?

I guess you just need to be less lazy and take it off but it’s heavy and huge and not very practical for walking around in a store or on the street….

 

I just know I’ll just enjoy my summer next year in a whole other way!!